University Federation SouthWest Germany

The University Federation SouthWest Germany represents a network of the following Universities of Applied Sciences in the state of Baden-Württemberg: Aalen, Esslingen, Heilbronn, Mannheim, Ravensburg-Weingarten, Reutlingen and Stuttgart Media University. Altogether they represent around 40.000 students and over 1.000 professorships.

The member universities work together in order to enhance the quality of Applied Teaching and Research. Through cooperation and joint projects the University Federation SouthWest Germany aims to find solutions to questions within the area of higher education at Universities of Applied Sciences. Systematic cooperation and its federal character form the essential basis for the success of the federation.